IGFA Merchandise

Latest News

IGFA Announces Changes to Bass Records Following Newly Published Findings

IGFA Announces Changes to Bass Records Following Newly Published Findings […]

The Machaca: A Hidden Gem of Central America

The Machaca: A Hidden Gem of Central America   When […]

Join IGFA’s Lerner Society and Your Legacy Will Protect the Future of Fishing!

Join the Lerner Society and Your Legacy Will Protect the […]

IGFA Events




Learn More


About Us



IGFA Instagram

IGFA Facebook

Cover for IGFA

The IGFA is a nonprofit organization committed to the conservation of game fish and the promotion of responsible, ethical angling practices.

1 week ago

Celebrating 85 Years of Angling Excellence! 馃帀Since 1939, the 王中王六合彩特码 Game Fish Association has been at the heart of the recreational fishing community, promoting conservation, ethical angling practices, and the thrill of world record catches. Join us in honoring 85 years of incredible achievements, from historic catches to teaching the next generation the joys of fishing. For as little as $20 a year, you can support our mission and help us continue preserving our marine heritage for years to come. Join the legacy: igfa.org/2024-join-page/ ... See MoreSee Less

1 week ago

Looking to learn the basics of fishing? Fire Island National Seashore is teaming up with the 王中王六合彩特码 Game Fish Association to teach basic fishing techniques and ethical angling practices through the IGFA's Passports to Fishing Program!The program will take place this Saturday, June 8th starting at 9 am at the Wilderness Visitor Center. All ages are welcome! All fishing equipment will be provided for use during the event. Fishing is catch-and-release only. Anglers 16 years and older must enroll in the Recreational Marine Fishing Registry at NO COST: More Information: This project was made possible in part by a grant from the National Park Foundation.IGFA ... See MoreSee Less

3 weeks ago

We are thrilled to share that IGFA President Jason Schratwieser participated in last weekend's 2024 Walker's Cay Invitational Tournament, where an additional $50,000 was raised for the IGFA Billfish Research and Conservation Endowment. This was made possible thanks to the generous contributions of Carl Allen, owner of Walker鈥檚 Cay, and Shane Guidry of Team Harvey Fishing, who each donated $25,000.A huge thank you to Carl Allen and Walkers Cay and Shane Guidry on Team Harvey for their incredible support and dedication to billfish conservation. Your contributions bring us just $99,000 away from reaching our $1,000,000 goal that unlocks a $1,000,000 matching gift! Combined with an estate gift of $1,300,000, this new endowment will result in $3,300,000 that will grow over time and be used exclusively for billfish research and conservation, in perpetuity!Join this incredible legacy to protect the future of billfish by contributing here today: igfa.org/igfa-billfish-endowment/Together, we can ensure a sustainable future for these iconic species. ... See MoreSee Less